Why those who believe Barack Obama is not American-born have got it completely wrong.

As awful of a President as I think Obama is, I’ve never bought into the birther thing.  I don’t know why exactly.  It’s just never rung true to me.  After awhile, I’ve just tuned those people out.  They’ve had years now to make their case and they haven’t been able to do it.  Not even the conservative media takes them seriously anymore.  This is probably the most reasonable article on the subject that I’ve read so far, knowing what we definitively do know about President Obama.  It’s very much worth reading no matter what position you take.  This is from a guy who was a classmate of President Obama at Columbia University.

Many Americans suspect Obama was foreign born. They are wrong. Boy do I have a story to tell you.

I believe Obama is a fraud. But it has nothing to do with his birth. Obama’s critics have it all backwards. They are looking in the wrong place. He isn’t a foreigner portraying himself as an American. He’s an American who fraudulently portrayed himself as a foreigner.

Months ago MSNBC television host Rachel Maddow spent 15 minutes on her national show calling me a “birther.” I scratched my head. Because I’m not. Never have been, not for one minute. A “birther” believes Obama is a foreigner, not legally qualified to be president. I have never believed that.

I’ve always believed that Obama is 100 percent American. There I’ve said it loudly. I’m a leading critic of the President, but I’ve always believed him to be American born. He is as American as P.T. Barnum. And he lies and exaggerates like P.T. Barnum too. While Obama is not a foreigner, he is a fraud. Let me tell you the REAL Obama story.

http://www.theblaze.com/contributions/obama-is-100-red-white-blue-american-born/

One response to “Why those who believe Barack Obama is not American-born have got it completely wrong.

  1. Scott Thompson listed his degree as being in accounting and computer science at a time when
    computer science was hosted at math, electronics or business departments. Patti Hart listed
    her business degree as marketing and economics. But Obama also listed his political science
    degree as national security for which there was only one senior year course and one graduate
    seminar. Likewise his fellow travelers have managed to hawk their defunct soviet degrees.
    Degrees meaningless are when they can bestow and deny them so frivolously.

Leave a Reply

