Real-life Mario Kart racing in Tokyo.

Real people in Mario costumes riding around Tokyo in go-karts.  I love Mario Kart.  It’s probably my favorite multiplayer game, but I don’t think I could do this.  That’s why I love cosplayers.  They’re nerdier than I am.  I have such a long way to go.

Drivers in Tokyo had to watch out for Koopa Shells and banana peels this weekend.

Mario Kart fans drove go-karts based on the Nintendo video game series through the streets of one of Tokyo’s busiest districts on Sunday. Cosplayers decked out in full Mario costumes revved their engines to the delight of bystanders and other drivers.

http://mashable.com/2014/11/17/real-life-mario-kart-tokyo/?utm_cid=mash-com-Tw-main-link

Leave a Reply

