Creed lead singer Scott Stapp broke and living in a motel.

Rock music is in such a sorry state right now that I would actually welcome a Creed revival.

“About 8 weeks ago, I began an audit of not only my record company but my personal finances. During the course of that audit a lot of things were uncovered. A lot of money was stolen from me or royalties not paid.”

“There’s people who have taken advantage and stolen money from me, and they’re trying to discredit me, slander me, and I’ve even been threatened that if I went public like I’m doing right now, that any impropriety I’ve done in the past these individuals can get their hands to humiliate and embarrass me and try to ruin my credibility.”

http://www.buzzfeed.com/katienotopoulos/scott-stapp-is-broke-hungry-and-living-in-a-holiday-inn

Leave a Reply

